No deputy CM for K’taka – Reddy bros booted out

Bangalore, Aug 8: Responding to the Lokayukta report on illegal mining, Karnataka on Monday, Aug 8 received a new cabinet with the swearing-in of 21 new legislatures. What made many to raise eyebrows is – the Reddy brothers – Karunakara Reddy and Janardhana Reddy – have been kept out of the cabinet as they are few of the main accused named in Santosh Hegde’s deadly report.

Surprising many, the decision on deputy Chief Minister still remained under the dark. It seems that the new CM – Sadananda Gowda wants to prove that he is not a “puppet CM.”

Citing the decision of the BJP of not naming anyone as the deputy CM, it seems that the party also has emerged in the race to prove Gowda as an independent and not-influenced CM.

The new cabinet of Gowda remains more or less the same as it was to be during former CM BS Yeddyurappa’s reign. Yeddyurappa was forced to submit his resignation after being named in the Lokayukta report.

Those who have been included in the cabinet:

  • Jagadish Shettar,
  • Dr VS Acharya,
  • R Ashoka,
  • CM Udasi,
  • Govind Karjol,
  • S Suresh Kumar,
  • Vishveshwara Hegde Kageri,
  • Shobha Karndlaje,
  • SA Ravindranath,
  • Basavaraj Bommai,
  • Umesh Katti,
  • Murugesh Nirani,
  • SA Ramdas,
  • Laxman Savadi,
  • CC Patil,
  • Revenunaik Belamagi,
  • BN Bacchegowda,
  • JKrishna Palemar,
  • V Somanna,
  • A Naryanaswamy
  • MP Renukacharya

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *